MMSU Physics and Astronomy Department

Home

Directory
Undergraduate Program
Graduate Program
Research
Outreach
Information/ Help
Calendar
Guided Tour

Michigan State University

Theory Faculty

Professor Phillip Duxbury
(Associate Chair--Graduate Program)
duxbury@pa.msu.edu
Greedy algorithms, percolation and disordered matter
Professor Mark Dykman
dykman@pa.msu.edu
Fluctuations, stochastic resonance, transport theory
Professor Michael Harrison
harrison@pa.msu.edu
Two dimensional electron gas/epidemiology
Emeritus Professor Thomas Kaplan
kaplan@pa.msu.edu
Many body physics/magnetism, Hubbard model
Professor Bhanu Mahanti
(Associate Chair--Graduate Program)
mahanti@pa.msu.edu
Many body physics/layered materials, thermoelectric matter
Professor Carlo Piermarocchi
(Assistant Professor of Physics )
carlo@pa.msu.edu
Optics of Semiconductor Nanostructures, Quantum Control and Information
Professor David Tomanek
tomanek@pa.msu.edu
Electronic structure theory/Molecular dynamics/Nanotube

Maintained by PA Web Developers
E-mail comments to web@pa.msu.edu