

We want to thank all the presenters for their interesting talks and posters.

We thank all the participants for making this event lively and hope to see you all in future events.



We would like to acknowledge our international scientific committee (ISC):

Andrea Cavalleri (University of Hamburg, Germany / Oxford University, Great Britain), Eric Collet (Université de Rennes 1, France), Jure Demšar (Johannes Gutenberg-University Mainz, Germany), Antoine Georges (Ècole Polytechnique, France), Sumio Ishihara (Tohoku University, Japan), Shinichiro Iwai (Tohoku University, Japan), Shin-ya Koshihara (Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan), Tadeusz Luty (Wroclaw University of Technology, Poland), Dragan Mihailović (Jožef Stefan Institute, Slovenia), Keiichiro Nasu (KEK, Tsukuba, Japan), Keith A. Nelson (Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA), Hiroshi Okamoto (University of Tokyo, Japan), Theo Rasing (Radboud University, The Netherlands), Antoinette Taylor (Los Alamos National Laboratory, USA), Kenji Yonemitsu (Chuo University, Japan), Jianxin Zhu (Los Alamos National Laboratory, USA)

Their strong support and advice is what makes this event a pleasant home for PIPTists and now the PIPT Conference is a running series between Japan, US, and Europe – yes, PIPT8 is coming

••••



On the MSU side, we acknowledge the support of the VP office of research, and the support of the MSU Center of Research Excellence in Complex Materials (CORE-CM) with seed grant. We also acknowledge the funding agencies: DOD, DOE, and NSF,

and the support of MSU staff, including

the web design by John Furcean and the IT technical support of Jesse Earley.

Conference Secretariat staff consists of Jessica Cords, Xiaoyi Sun, Shuaishuai Sun



We also acknowledge help from the Center for Integrated Nanotechnologies (CINT) at LANL.

Special thanks go to Sarah Haag for organizing the poster sessions.



Now is the time to say Good Bye .. But before we do

It is our great pleasure to announce PIPT8 in 2024!



PIPT8 will be hosted by Theo Rasing, Alexey Kimel and colleagues!