Faculty leads

Funded groups

Industry programs

Training programs

Center facilities



Featured publications

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional

Affiliated center and large group activities

1. Revolutionary Materials for Solid State Energy Conversion. DOE-EFRC. MSU Faculty: Don Morelli (PI), Eldon Case, Tim Hogan, Bhanu Mahanti, Jeff Sakamoto, Harold Schock.

2. Design and Development of Efficient Solid-State Dye-Sensitized Solar Cells. NSF-Solar. MSU Faculty: Jim McCusker (PI), Greg Baker, Andrew Christlieb, Larry Drzal, Keith Promislow.

3. Developing the next generation of advanced battery technology. DoD. MSU Faculty: Larry Drzal (PI), Greg Baker, Jeff Sakamoto, Martin Hawley, Tim Hogan, Elias Strangas, Fang Peng, Greg Swain, Jeff Sakamoto.

4. Biomimetic Microsystem for High Throughput Evaluation of Engineered Nanomaterial. NIH-Grand Opportunity. MSU Faculty: R. (Marc) Worden (PI), Andrew Mason, Greg Baker, Phil Duxbury, Jack Harkema, James Wagner, Norbert Kaminski, Barbara Kaplan.

5. Interdisciplinary Bioelectronics Training Program. DE-GAANN. MSU Faculty: R. (Marc) Worden (PI), Scott Barton (co-PI), Phil Duxbury, Michael Garavito, Gemma Reguera, Jon Sticklen, Stuart Tessmer, Claire Veielle.

MSU centers in related areas

Composite Materials and Structures Center.
Great Lakes Bioenergy Institute (DOE).
Institute for Cyber-Enabled Discovery.

Michigan State University